Online Lecture on the Sanctuary of Asclepius at Epidauros

 

On Saturday, October 16, at 10.00 am PST / 1.00 pm EST, 19:00 PM CET, 20:00 Athens Local Time, the UCLA Stavros Niarchos Foundation Center for the Study of Hellenic Culture, the Embassy of Greece in Washington DC, the UCLA Cotsen Institute of Archaeology and the Archaeological Institute of America–LA County Society are co-hosting the online lecture “The Sanctuary of Asclepius at Epidauros: New Finds Rewrite the Function and History of the Most Important Sanatorium in Antiquity” by Vassilis Lambrinoudakis, Professor Emeritus of Classical Archaeology at the University of Athens.

Opening remarks by H.E. Alexandra Papadopoulou, Ambassador of Greece to the US.

Read more about the online event and register here

https://hellenic.ucla.edu/event/vasilis-lambrinoudakis-professor-emeritus-of-classical-archaeology-at-the-university-of-athens-the-sanctuary-of-asclepius-at-epidauros-new-finds-rewrite-the-function-and-history-of-the-mo/